Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

22
Saturday, February 22, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
23
Sunday, February 23, 2020
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo on February weekends to celebrate the...
24
Monday, February 24, 2020
/ °

University Open Air: Winter...

Brooklyn Public Library, in collaboration with Prospect Park Alliance, presents...
26
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
29
Saturday, February 29, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
1
Sunday, March 1, 2020
/ °

Birdwatching: First Sunday ...

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Brooklyn Bird Club to explore...
4
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
7
Saturday, March 7, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
8
Sunday, March 8, 2020
/ °

Take A Closer Look—At Spring!

Signs of spring are everywhere as animals at the Prospect...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
6
Saturday, July 6, 2019
/ °
Prospect Park Zoo

Can You Run The Zoo?

, 11 am – 4:30 pm, 2019
11225, NY, Brooklyn

Do you have what it takes to work at the Zoo? Visit the Zoo every weekend in July to find out what it takes to care for hundreds of animals. National Zoo Keeper Week is in July so it’s a perfect opportunity to meet some of the Zoo’s keepers and learn about their job. Enjoy zookeeper inspired games and keeper chats. Volunteer and education program information will highlight how you too can join the zoo! Check out our special gallery stories on WCS Women In Science!

Admission

Free with Paid Admission

Tags