Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

21
Friday, February 21, 2020
/ °

President's Week in Prospec...

Join Prospect Park Alliance on February 17–21 for family-friendly...
22
Saturday, February 22, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
23
Sunday, February 23, 2020
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo on February weekends to celebrate the...
24
Monday, February 24, 2020
/ °

University Open Air: Winter...

Brooklyn Public Library, in collaboration with Prospect Park Alliance, presents...
26
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
29
Saturday, February 29, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
1
Sunday, March 1, 2020
/ °

Birdwatching: First Sunday ...

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Brooklyn Bird Club to explore...
4
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
7
Saturday, March 7, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
6
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
/ °
Long Meadow North

Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream

Wednesday, July 6 , 7 pm – 9 pm, 2016
2016-07-06T00:00:00-04:00
11225, NY, Brooklyn

In celebration of the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare's life & work, New York Classical Theatre returns to Prospect Park for another season of free, outdoor performances. Join the troupe July 6-10 for roving performances of A Midsummer Night's Dream, one of the Bard's most beloved works. 

The performance begins promptly at 7 pm on the north end of the Long Meadow, then roves from place to place for 120 minutes with no intermission. Enter the Park at Grand Army Plaza.

For more information, please visit NY Classical online. 

Admission

Free

Tags