Featured News + Events

25
Tuesday, April 25
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

26
Wednesday, April 26
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

27
Thursday, April 27
/ °

Prospect Park Alliance Thu...

Register online or call (718) 287-3400 for more information

The...

28
Friday, April 28
/ °

Arbor Day 2017

Join Prospect Park Alliance this Arbor day for games, crafts...

29
Saturday, April 29
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join Prospect Park Alliance for fun nature activities to welcome...

30
Sunday, April 30
/ °

Weekend Volunteer Corps

Register online or call (718) 287-3400

Celebrate the Park’s...

1
Monday, May 1
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

2
Tuesday, May 2
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

3
Wednesday, May 3
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

state-overlay
Close
19
Sunday, February 19
/ °
Prospect Park Zoo

Lunar Year of the Rooster

Sunday, February 19 , 11 am – 4 pm

Celebrate the Lunar Year of the Rooster with Chinese-themed activities such as a Zodiac scavenger hunt, crafts, and puppet performances by the Chinese Theatre Works. Learn about how the Wildlife Conservation Society is saving wildlife throughout Asia. And, of course, meet the Zoo's flock of chickens and roosters!

Admission

Free with Admission

Tags

Zoo
Bartel-Pritchard Square, Grand Army Plaza, Litchfield Villa

Art in the Parks: Carole Eisner

All Day

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project, the Prospect Park Alliance presents a public exhibition of sculpture by Carole Eisner. Four sculptures, created from I-beams twisted into lyrical forms will be on display at Grand Army Plaza, Bartel Pritchard Square, Litchfield Villa and the Peninsula through Spring 2017.

Tags