23
Thursday, November 23, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

24
Friday, November 24, 2017
/ °

Shape Up NYC: Healing Hatha...

This program will not be offered November 24. 

Join Prospect...

25
Saturday, November 25, 2017
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join Prospect Park Alliance for fun nature activities each weekend...

26
Sunday, November 26, 2017
/ °

Winter on a Flatbush Farm

Get ready for winter as they did in the 19th...

27
Monday, November 27, 2017
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

28
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

29
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

30
Thursday, November 30, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

1
Friday, December 1, 2017
/ °

Shape Up NYC: Healing Hatha...

This program will not be offered November 24. 

Join Prospect...

state-overlay
Close
Past Event
13
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.