Featured News + Events

20
Wednesday, September 20
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

20
Wednesday, September 20
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

21
Thursday, September 21
/ °

The Witness Tree Project

In timing with Prospect Park's 150th Anniversary, Rhode Island...

22
Friday, September 22
/ °

The Witness Tree Project

In timing with Prospect Park's 150th Anniversary, Rhode Island...

23
Saturday, September 23
/ °

International Coastal Clean...

Register online or call (718) 287-3400 for more information

Held...

24
Sunday, September 24
/ °

Prospect Park Walking Tour

Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park on this special...

25
Monday, September 25
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

26
Tuesday, September 26
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

27
Wednesday, September 27
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

28
Thursday, September 28
/ °

The Moth StorySLAM: Anniver...

Prospect Park Alliance and The Moth present a special Moth...

state-overlay
Close
13
Wednesday, September 13
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.