Featured News + Events

13
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

13
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

14
Thursday, December 14, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

15
Friday, December 15, 2017
/ °

Shape Up NYC: Healing Hatha...

No class December 29. 

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Shape...

16
Saturday, December 16, 2017
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join Prospect Park Alliance for fun nature activities each weekend...

17
Sunday, December 17, 2017
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join Prospect Park Alliance for fun nature activities each weekend...

18
Monday, December 18, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

19
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

20
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

21
Thursday, December 21, 2017
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

state-overlay
Close
Past Event
27
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.