Featured News + Events

28
Saturday, October 28
/ °

Halloween Haunted Walk and ...

Prospect Park Alliance invites all local ghosts and ghouls to...

21
Saturday, October 21
/ °

It’s My Park! Day

Register online or call (718) 287-3400 for more information

Join...

22
Sunday, October 22
/ °

Prospect Park Walking Tour

Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park on this special...

23
Monday, October 23
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

24
Tuesday, October 24
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

25
Wednesday, October 25
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of...

26
Thursday, October 26
/ °

Reimagine Prospect Park: Oc...

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Hester Street to help reimagine...

27
Friday, October 27
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join the Prospect Park Alliance for nature education programs at...

28
Saturday, October 28
/ °

Halloween Haunted Walk and ...

Prospect Park Alliance invites all local ghosts and ghouls to...

29
Sunday, October 29
/ °

Greenmarket at Bartel-Pritc...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...

state-overlay
Close
27
Wednesday, September 27
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day

On view July 13 through September 2018

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.