Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

14
Saturday, December 14, 2019
/ °

Brooklyn Pop-Up Holiday Fair

This December 14 + 21, join Brooklyn Pop-Up and Prospect Park...
14
Saturday, December 14, 2019
/ °

Brooklyn Pop-Up Holiday Fair

This December 14 + 21, join Brooklyn Pop-Up and Prospect Park...
15
Sunday, December 15, 2019
/ °

Family Christmas Bird Count

Join Prospect Park Alliance at the Prospect Park Audubon Center...
18
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
21
Saturday, December 21, 2019
/ °

Brooklyn Pop-Up Holiday Fair

This December 14 + 21, join Brooklyn Pop-Up and Prospect Park...
22
Sunday, December 22, 2019
/ °

Chanukah Kickoff Concert + ...

The Largest Menorah in Brooklyn has been towering over New...
23
Monday, December 23, 2019
/ °

Chanukah Menorah Lighting C...

The Largest Menorah in Brooklyn has been towering over New...
24
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
/ °

Chanukah Menorah Lighting C...

The Largest Menorah in Brooklyn has been towering over New...
25
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
26
Thursday, December 26, 2019
/ °

Winter Recess in Prospect Park

Join Prospect Park Alliance for family friendly programming every day...
state-overlay
Close
Past Events
3
Monday, December 3, 2018
/ °
Grand Army Plaza

Brooklyn's Largest Menorah Lighting

Monday, December 3 , 6 pm – 7 pm, 2018
2018-12-03T00:00:00-05:00
11225, NY, Brooklyn

The World's Largest Menorah stands at a whopping 32 feet tall (the maximum allowed by Jewish law), and has been towering over Grand Army Plaza since 1985.

Join Chabad of Park Slope every night, where the menorah lighting celebration is accompanied by live music and hot latkes for all. Special gifts are distributed to every child, making this a family celebration and a must on everyone's calendar.

Menorah Lighting Schedule

  • 1st Night of Chanukah, Sunday, December 2 LIVE KICKOFF CONCERT begins at 4:30 pm
  • 2nd Night of Chanukah, Monday, December 3 at 6:00 pm
  • 3rd Night Of Chanukah, Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 pm
  • 4th Night Of Chanukah, Wednesday, December 5 at 6:00 pm
  • 5th Night Of Chanukah, Thursday, December 6 at 6:00 pm
  • 6th Night Of Chanukah, Friday, December 7, at 3:30 pm
  • 7th Night Of Chanukah, Saturday, December 8 at 7:00 pm
  • 8th Night Of Chanukah, Sunday, December 9 at 5:30 pm

Admission

Free

Tags

Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day, Monday, December 3, 2018
2018-12-03T00:00:00-05:00
11225, NY, Brooklyn

On view daily through February 10, 2019.

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.