Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

14
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
/ °

The Decemberists

Please note the date of this event has been rescheduled...

14
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
/ °

The Decemberists

Please note the date of this event has been rescheduled...

15
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
/ °

Greenmarket at Bartel-Pritc...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...

16
Thursday, August 16, 2018
/ °

Free Carousel Rides

Join Prospect Park Alliance every Thursday in August where children...

17
Friday, August 17, 2018
/ °

Lola Star's Dreamland Disco

Every Friday throughout mid-October, Lola Star hosts a DJ roller...

18
Saturday, August 18, 2018
/ °

Saturday Volunteer Corps

The Prospect Park Alliance Saturday Volunteer Corps is a great...

19
Sunday, August 19, 2018
/ °

Prospect Park History Walki...

Explore Prospect Park with a season of special guided walking...

20
Monday, August 20, 2018
/ °

Monday Volunteer Corps: Eas...

Join Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of the...

21
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019

In celebration of the 150th...

22
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
/ °

Alice in Wonderland

Brooklyn Borough President Eric L. Adams and Prospect Park Alliance...

state-overlay
Close
Past Event
31
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day, Tuesday, July 31, 2018

On view through March 2019

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.