Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

18
Sunday, November 18, 2018
/ °

Prospect Park History Walki...

Explore Prospect Park with a season of special guided walking...
18
Sunday, November 18, 2018
/ °

Prospect Park History Walki...

Explore Prospect Park with a season of special guided walking...
19
Monday, November 19, 2018
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join Prospect Park Alliance every Monday to help beautify two...
20
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
/ °

NYRR Group Training - Morning

Join New York Road Runners for Group Training in Prospect...
21
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
22
Thursday, November 22, 2018
/ °

NYRR Group Training - Morning

Join New York Road Runners for Group Training in Prospect...
23
Friday, November 23, 2018
/ °

Black Friday Hike: Prospect...

On Black Friday, skip the long lines and work off...
24
Saturday, November 24, 2018
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
25
Sunday, November 25, 2018
/ °

Winter on a Flatbush Farm

Get ready for winter as locals did in the 19th...
26
Monday, November 26, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
18
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day, Tuesday, September 18, 2018

On view through March 2019

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.