Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

21
Monday, January 21, 2019
/ °

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Join Prospect Park Alliance for family-friendly programming on Martin Luther...
30
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view daily through February 10, 2019. In celebration of...
31
Thursday, January 31, 2019
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view daily through February 10, 2019. In celebration of...
1
Friday, February 1, 2019
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view daily through February 10, 2019. In celebration of...
2
Saturday, February 2, 2019
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
3
Sunday, February 3, 2019
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo weekends in February to celebrate the...
4
Monday, February 4, 2019
/ °

Citizens Creating Parks

Join the Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance for...
5
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
/ °

Lunar New Year in Prospect ...

Celebrate the Lunar New Year holiday with Prospect Park Alliance...
6
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view daily through February 10, 2019. In celebration of...
7
Thursday, February 7, 2019
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view daily through February 10, 2019. In celebration of...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
11
Friday, January 11, 2019
/ °
Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day, Friday, January 11, 2019

On view daily through February 10, 2019.

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.