Featured News + Events

22
Monday, May 22
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

22
Monday, May 22
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

23
Tuesday, May 23
/ °

World Turtle Day at the Pro...

It’s all about turtles, terrapins and tortoises and learning...

24
Wednesday, May 24
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

25
Thursday, May 25
/ °

Native Plant Workshop

Join Prospect Park Alliance staff for this evening event on...

26
Friday, May 26
/ °

Prospect Park Walking Tour

Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park on this special...

27
Saturday, May 27
/ °

Brooklyn Reading Council: R...

Join the Prospect Park Alliance and the Brooklyn Reading Council...

28
Sunday, May 28
/ °

Prospect Park Walking Tour

Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park on this special...

29
Monday, May 29
/ °

Memorial Day in Prospect Park

 

Join the Prospect Park Alliance this Memorial Day for family-friendly...

30
Tuesday, May 30
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

state-overlay
Close
15
Sunday, January 15
/ °
Entrance—3rd Street

Electronic Waste Recycling

Sunday, January 15 , 10 am – 4 pm

Join the Prospect Alliance and Lower East Side Ecology Center, which is bringing its annual "After the Holidays" E-waste event to Prospect Park to help you responsibly dispose of all of your unwanted or broken gadgets. Spread the word to your friends and neighbors. Visit the center's website to view a list of acceptable items.

This event takes place from 10 am - 4 pm at the Prospect Park West & 3rd Street entrance. 

Admission

Free

Tags