Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

23
Saturday, March 23, 2019
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
23
Saturday, March 23, 2019
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
24
Sunday, March 24, 2019
/ °

Blue York at the Zoo

Water, water every weekend in March at Prospect Park Zoo...
30
Saturday, March 30, 2019
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
3
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
/ °

Wednesday Woodland Corps – ...

Join Prospect Park Alliance the first Wednesday of each month...
4
Thursday, April 4, 2019
/ °

Thursday Volunteer Corps

Volunteer with Prospect Park Alliance’s Thursday Volunteer Corps! This...
5
Friday, April 5, 2019
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join Prospect Park Alliance for nature education programs at the...
6
Saturday, April 6, 2019
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
7
Sunday, April 7, 2019
/ °

Nature Exploration

Join Prospect Park Alliance every Saturday + Sunday through June for...
11
Thursday, April 11, 2019
/ °

Thursday Volunteer Corps

Volunteer with Prospect Park Alliance’s Thursday Volunteer Corps! This...
state-overlay
Close
Past Events
7
Friday, December 7, 2018
/ °
Grand Army Plaza

Brooklyn's Largest Menorah Lighting

Friday, December 7 , 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, 2018

The World's Largest Menorah stands at a whopping 32 feet tall (the maximum allowed by Jewish law), and has been towering over Grand Army Plaza since 1985.

Join Chabad of Park Slope every night, where the menorah lighting celebration is accompanied by live music and hot latkes for all. Special gifts are distributed to every child, making this a family celebration and a must on everyone's calendar.

Menorah Lighting Schedule

  • 1st Night of Chanukah, Sunday, December 2 LIVE KICKOFF CONCERT begins at 4:30 pm
  • 2nd Night of Chanukah, Monday, December 3 at 6:00 pm
  • 3rd Night Of Chanukah, Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 pm
  • 4th Night Of Chanukah, Wednesday, December 5 at 6:00 pm
  • 5th Night Of Chanukah, Thursday, December 6 at 6:00 pm
  • 6th Night Of Chanukah, Friday, December 7, at 3:30 pm
  • 7th Night Of Chanukah, Saturday, December 8 at 7:00 pm
  • 8th Night Of Chanukah, Sunday, December 9 at 5:30 pm

Admission

Free

Tags

Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day, Friday, December 7, 2018

On view daily through February 10, 2019.

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.