Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

10
Monday, December 10, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
10
Monday, December 10, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
11
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
/ °

NYRR Group Training - Morning

Join New York Road Runners for Group Training in Prospect...
12
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
13
Thursday, December 13, 2018
/ °

NYRR Group Training - Morning

Join New York Road Runners for Group Training in Prospect...
14
Friday, December 14, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
15
Saturday, December 15, 2018
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
16
Sunday, December 16, 2018
/ °

Faces and Stories of Prospe...

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Virginia L. S. Freire Photography...
17
Monday, December 17, 2018
/ °

The Means of a Ready Escape...

On view through March 2019 In celebration of the 150th...
18
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
/ °

NYRR Group Training - Morning

Join New York Road Runners for Group Training in Prospect...
state-overlay
Close
Past Events
7
Friday, December 7, 2018
/ °
Grand Army Plaza

Brooklyn's Largest Menorah Lighting

Friday, December 7 , 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm, 2018

The World's Largest Menorah stands at a whopping 32 feet tall (the maximum allowed by Jewish law), and has been towering over Grand Army Plaza since 1985.

Join Chabad of Park Slope every night, where the menorah lighting celebration is accompanied by live music and hot latkes for all. Special gifts are distributed to every child, making this a family celebration and a must on everyone's calendar.

Menorah Lighting Schedule

  • 1st Night of Chanukah, Sunday, December 2 LIVE KICKOFF CONCERT begins at 4:30 pm
  • 2nd Night of Chanukah, Monday, December 3 at 6:00 pm
  • 3rd Night Of Chanukah, Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 pm
  • 4th Night Of Chanukah, Wednesday, December 5 at 6:00 pm
  • 5th Night Of Chanukah, Thursday, December 6 at 6:00 pm
  • 6th Night Of Chanukah, Friday, December 7, at 3:30 pm
  • 7th Night Of Chanukah, Saturday, December 8 at 7:00 pm
  • 8th Night Of Chanukah, Sunday, December 9 at 5:30 pm

Admission

Free

Tags

Brooklyn Historical Society

The Means of a Ready Escape: Brooklyn’s Prospect Park

All Day, Friday, December 7, 2018

On view through March 2019

In celebration of the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park, Brooklyn Historical Society and Prospect Park Alliance present an exhibition that celebrates the founding vision of the Park, traces its social and historical trajectories, and examines the important role that Prospect Park has played as “Brooklyn’s Backyard” for 150 years. 

The Brooklyn Historical Society is closed on major holidays. 

Visit the Brooklyn Historical Society website for hours of operation.