Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

26
Sunday, January 26, 2020
/ °

Winter Zoo Wonderland

Every weekend in December and January, explore Prospect Park Zoo...
26
Sunday, January 26, 2020
/ °

Winter Zoo Wonderland

Every weekend in December and January, explore Prospect Park Zoo...
29
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
1
Saturday, February 1, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
2
Sunday, February 2, 2020
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo on February weekends to celebrate the...
5
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
8
Saturday, February 8, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
9
Sunday, February 9, 2020
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo on February weekends to celebrate the...
12
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
15
Saturday, February 15, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
2
Saturday, June 2, 2018
/ °
Prospect Park Zoo

Turtle Takeover: Prospect Park Zoo

, 10 am – 5 pm, 2018
11225, NY, Brooklyn

What’s the difference between a turtle and tortoise? How do researchers track them in the wild? Visit the Prospect Park Zoo every weekend in June where turtles (and tortoises) are taking over. Learn fascinating facts about every member of the chelonian family and find out why many of them are seriously in danger of extinction. Scavenger hunt, keeper talks, live animals and turtle themed activities will take place throughout the zoo!

 

Admission

Free with Admission

Tags