Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

22
Saturday, February 22, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
23
Sunday, February 23, 2020
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo on February weekends to celebrate the...
24
Monday, February 24, 2020
/ °

University Open Air: Winter...

Brooklyn Public Library, in collaboration with Prospect Park Alliance, presents...
26
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
29
Saturday, February 29, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
1
Sunday, March 1, 2020
/ °

Birdwatching: First Sunday ...

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Brooklyn Bird Club to explore...
4
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
7
Saturday, March 7, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
8
Sunday, March 8, 2020
/ °

Take A Closer Look—At Spring!

Signs of spring are everywhere as animals at the Prospect...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
4
Saturday, May 4, 2019
/ °
Prospect Park Zoo

Wild and Wooly Festival

, 10 am – 4 pm, 2019
11225, NY, Brooklyn

It’s a wild and wooly celebration every weekend at Prospect Park Zoo! Learn how goat herders in Mongolia are actually saving local wildlife in the cashmere industry. Enjoy special talks about the Zoo's barnyard animals and crafts every weekend, and on one weekend only, witness the fascinating shearing of the sheep by a professional shearer.

Admission

Free with Admission

Tags

Zoo