Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

18
Sunday, August 18, 2019
/ °

Battle of Brooklyn Monument...

Join Prospect Park Alliance for a guided tour to relive...
19
Monday, August 19, 2019
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join Prospect Park Alliance to every Monday to help beautify...
21
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
/ °

Greenmarket at Bartel-Pritc...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
22
Thursday, August 22, 2019
/ °

Prospect Park Yoga

Prospect Park Yoga Location Change: On Thursday, August 1 Prospect...
23
Friday, August 23, 2019
/ °

Shape Up NYC: Healing Hatha...

Exercise your body and your mind in Brooklyn’s Backyard...
24
Saturday, August 24, 2019
/ °

Soap and Bubbles

Join Prospect Park Alliance at Lefferts Historic House to give...
25
Sunday, August 25, 2019
/ °

Wash Day: An Event for Chil...

Join Prospect Park Alliance at Lefferts Historic House for an...
26
Monday, August 26, 2019
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join Prospect Park Alliance to every Monday to help beautify...
27
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
/ °

Babe: Pig in the City (1998)

**The screening of Babe: Pig in the City has been...
state-overlay
Close
Upcoming Event
31
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
/ °
Grand Army Plaza

New Year's Eve Fireworks

Tuesday, December 31 , 10:30 pm – Wednesday, January 1, 12:30 am

Join Brooklyn Borough President Eric L. Adams and Prospect Park Alliance for Brooklyn's most spectacular New Year’s Eve Fireworks Celebration at Prospect Park's iconic Grand Army Plaza. This free event includes live entertainment by Brooklyn’s own Quintessential Playlist, followed by fireworks at the stroke of midnight. This family-friendly fireworks display, now in its 39th year, attracts tens of thousands of revelers to Prospect Park, making it one of the city's most popular celebrations.

This event is free and open to the public, and will take place rain or shine!

RSVP to let us know you are coming!

RSVP-btn-orange.png

Admission

Free

Tags