Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

15
Sunday, December 15, 2019
/ °

Brooklyn Pop-Up Holiday Fair

UPDATE: Due to predicted rain, the Saturday, December 14 Holiday...
28
Saturday, December 28, 2019
/ °

Winter Recess in Prospect Park

Join Prospect Park Alliance for family friendly programming every day...
29
Sunday, December 29, 2019
/ °

Winter Recess in Prospect Park

Join Prospect Park Alliance for family friendly programming every day...
30
Monday, December 30, 2019
/ °

Tennis Holiday Adult & Juni...

On December 26, 27 and 30, Prospect Park Tennis Center...
31
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
/ °

New Year's Eve Fireworks

Join Brooklyn Borough President Eric L. Adams and Prospect Park...
1
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
/ °

New Year's Eve Fireworks

Join Brooklyn Borough President Eric L. Adams and Prospect Park...
4
Saturday, January 4, 2020
/ °

Mulchfest in Prospect Park

Join Prospect Park Alliance on two consecutive Saturdays, January 4...
5
Sunday, January 5, 2020
/ °

Winter Zoo Wonderland

Every weekend in December and January, explore Prospect Park Zoo...
8
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
11
Saturday, January 11, 2020
/ °

Mulchfest in Prospect Park

Join Prospect Park Alliance on two consecutive Saturdays, January 4...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
4
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
/ °
Bartel-Pritchard Square

Wednesday Greenmarket at Bartel-Pritchard Square

Wednesday, December 4 , 8 am – 3 pm, 2016
2019-12-04T00:00:00-05:00
11225, NY, Brooklyn

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved market, occurring every Sunday and Wednesday, is where South Slope and Windsor Terrace residents stock up on locally grown staples. The offerings range from a selection of vegetables, fruits, baked goods, plants, and flowers, to fresh-caught fish and organic baked goods. For a full calendar of events and a list of sellers, visit the GrowNYC website.

This Greenmarket at Bartel-Pritchard Square is also open on Sundays, 9 am–3 pm, May 5 through December 22.

Note: The Greenmarket will be closed on December 25, 2019 and January 1, 2020.

 

Admission

Free

Tags