Featured News + Events

22
Monday, May 22
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

22
Monday, May 22
/ °

Monday Eastside Revival

Join the Prospect Park Alliance to help beautify two of...

23
Tuesday, May 23
/ °

World Turtle Day at the Pro...

It’s all about turtles, terrapins and tortoises and learning...

24
Wednesday, May 24
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

25
Thursday, May 25
/ °

Native Plant Workshop

Join Prospect Park Alliance staff for this evening event on...

26
Friday, May 26
/ °

Prospect Park Walking Tour

Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park on this special...

27
Saturday, May 27
/ °

Brooklyn Reading Council: R...

Join the Prospect Park Alliance and the Brooklyn Reading Council...

28
Sunday, May 28
/ °

Prospect Park Walking Tour

Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Prospect Park on this special...

29
Monday, May 29
/ °

Memorial Day in Prospect Park

 

Join the Prospect Park Alliance this Memorial Day for family-friendly...

30
Tuesday, May 30
/ °

Art in the Parks: Carole Ei...

In partnership with NYC Parks' Art in the Parks project...

state-overlay
Close
(c) Andrew Gardner
31
Thursday, December 31
/ °
Grand Army Plaza

New Year's Eve Fireworks

, 11 pm – 12 am

Join Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams and the Prospect Park Alliance for this annual fireworks celebration. Locations for viewing the fireworks include Grand Army Plaza, the Park’s West Drive, and along Prospect Park West between Grand Army Plaza and 9th Street. Enjoy live entertainment by DJ C. Live featuring the Brooklyn Mash It Up Band, and also hot chocolate, at Grand Army Plaza prior to the big display.

 

Admission

Free

Tags