Events - Prospect Park Alliance

Featured News + Events

22
Saturday, February 22, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
23
Sunday, February 23, 2020
/ °

Lunar Zoo Year – Year of th...

Visit Prospect Park Zoo on February weekends to celebrate the...
24
Monday, February 24, 2020
/ °

University Open Air: Winter...

Brooklyn Public Library, in collaboration with Prospect Park Alliance, presents...
26
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
29
Saturday, February 29, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
1
Sunday, March 1, 2020
/ °

Birdwatching: First Sunday ...

Join Prospect Park Alliance and Brooklyn Bird Club to explore...
4
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
/ °

Wednesday Greenmarket at Ba...

Nestled inside Prospect Park's tree-shaded southwest corner, this much-loved...
7
Saturday, March 7, 2020
/ °

Greenmarket at Grand Army P...

At what other market can you do all your food...
8
Sunday, March 8, 2020
/ °

Take A Closer Look—At Spring!

Signs of spring are everywhere as animals at the Prospect...
state-overlay
Close
Past Event
29
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
/ °
Brooklyn Public Library - Central Library

Genius of Place: The Life of Frederick Law Olmsted

, 7 pm – 8 pm, 2017
11225, NY, Brooklyn

As part of the celebration of the Park's 150th Anniversary, join the Prospect Park Alliance at the Brooklyn Public Library for an author reading: "Genius of Place: The Life of Frederick Law Olmsted" with Justin Martin. With this biography, Martin examines the multi-faceted life of America's premier landscape architect who tirelessly used nature and design to advocate for social justice and the environment. 

A wine and cheese reception with precede the talk at 6:30. Learn more from the Brooklyn Public Library.

Admission

Free