Board of Directors

The Prospect Park Alliance Board of Directors is charged with maintaining the financial well being and growth of the organization and promoting Prospect Park’s interests.

Chair:  Iris Weinshall, New York Public Library
President and Park Administrator:  Susan M. Donoghue
Vice Chair: Charles R. Jacob III, Goulston & Storrs, P.C.
Secretary:  Sharon Myrie, Queens Borough Public Library​
Treasurer:  Mark A. Varous, Ocean Road Advisors

Dr. Nanette Alexander-Thomas, Brookdale University Medical Center
Shawn Austin, Liberty Mutual Benefits
Leslie L. Beller, In memoriam 
Andrew Birsh, Woodside Press
Luciana Francese DeCrosta
Allison Dunn, Worklab
Jill Eisenstadt, Writer
Sarah Gerstenzang, New York State Citizens’ Coalition for Children
Liza Gilbert, Landscape Designer
Sharon Greenberger, YMCA of Greater New York
Winthrop Hoyt, New York City Economic Development Corporation
Jorge Juantorena, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Michael Kalt, Partners Path Capital
Susan Kath, Cyrus R. Vance Center for International Justice
Tom Keaney, Rubenstein Communications
Andrew H. Kimball, Industry City
Kyle Kimball, Con Edison
Sabrina LeBlanc
Rebecca Messner Leckie, Seminole Capital Management,Speedwell Foundation
Grace Lyu-Volckhausen, Tiger Baron Foundation
Raquel Malmberg, Guidehouse (formerly PricewaterhouseCoopers Public Sector)
Jeffrey Mandel, Tishman Speyer
David M Marcinek, Venerable Holdings, Inc.
Lark-Marie Menchini, Gannett – USA TODAY Network
James Patchett, A&E Real Estate
Bahia Ramos, The Wallace Foundation
Rob Rosenberg, Houlihan Lokey
Elizabeth Ryan, Compass
Page Sargisson, Page Sargisson Jewelry
Rev. Emma Jordan-Simpson, The Concord Baptist Church of Christ & Fellowship of Reconciliation USA
Phillip Summers, Lazard Freres & Co. 
Saundra Thomas, SPT Consults
Catherine M. Varous, Marsh & McLennan Companies
Jonathan Winer, Sidewalk Infrastructure

Ex Officio
Eric Adams, Brooklyn Borough President
Brad Lander, City Council Member
Mitchell Silver, Commissioner, New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

Directors Emeriti
Henry Christensen III, Founding Board Chair, In memoriam 
Albert H. Garner, Lazard LLC
Alan Goldberg (In Memoriam)
David Jones, Community Service Society of New York
Joan Kronick