Community Committee - Prospect Park Alliance

Prospect Park Alliance sustains, restores and advances Prospect Park to benefit the diverse communities that call Brooklyn home.

The Alliance

Community Committee

The Alliance would not be able to accomplish its mission without the support of the surrounding community. Over the past 20 years, we have cultivated interest and involvement through the creation and commitment of the Prospect Park Community Committee. The committee was specifically created to provide an ongoing dialogue with the community about the Park. Representatives of more than 30 local organizations, as well as elected officials and community boards surrounding the Park, are invited to monthly meetings where they take an active advisory and advocacy role on behalf of Park users and the community.

Dany Cunningham, CAMBA, Chair
Achilles International, NYC Chapter
Brooklyn Bird Club
Brooklyn Blades
Office of Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams
Brooklyn Ice
Brooklyn Lakeside Curling Club
Office of City Council Member Stephen Levin
Office of City Council Member Laurie Cumbo
Office of City Council Member Brad Lander
Office of City Council Member Mathieu Eugene
Community Board 6
Community Board 7
Community Board 8
Community Board 9
Community Board 14
Congo Square Drummers
Office of Congresswoman Yvette Clarke
Erasmus Neighborhood Federation
Gallop NYC
Good Neighbors of Park Slope
Haitian-American Community Coalition, Inc. (HCC)
Kensington Stables
Kissena Cycling Club
Lefferts Manor Association
Lincoln Road Residents & Merchant Association
New Creation Ministry
New York City Cycle
New York Police Department, 70th Precinct
New York Police Department, 78th Precinct
Nyabinghi Committee
Ocean on the Park Block Association
Park Slope Civic Council
Park Slope Neighbors
Park Slope Parents
Parkside Plaza Committee
Prospect Lefferts Garden Neighborhood Association
Prospect Park Baseball Association
Prospect Park Track Club
Prospect Park Zoo
Saint Paul's Church of the Village of Flatbush
Sesame Flyers
Office of State Assembly Member Rodneyse Bichotte
Office of State Assembly Member Diana Richardson
Office of State Assembly Member Robert Carroll 
Office of State Assembly Member Jo Anne Simon
Office of State Assembly Member Walter Mosley
Office of State Senator Kevin Parker
T.E.A.L. Tell Every Amazing Lady
Transportation Alternatives
Trail Blazers
WILD for Prospect Park

Learn about the history of Prospect Park